New Actions for a New Year

A post I came across on Paul’s blog piqued my interest this morning. Are you doing something you love this year? Or are you just spending another year doing something?

I made a decision last year to not waste another year, and I am proud to say that I’m starting the New Year in an exciting new career, where the sky is the limit for me in terms of the success I can achieve both personally and professionaly. In order for me to become great, I have committed to doing great things for my clients. As MLK Jr said, ‘anyone can be great beacuse anyone can serve.’ This year, I’m going to live by that saying, and I’m going to reap the rewards of providing great service.

Make a commitment for this year, and stick to it. If the goal seems to large, then break it down into smaller pieces. Instead of saying you are going to make $100,000 this year, find out what you have to sell each week in order to achieve that revenue, and then think about what you have to do each day to meet your weekly goal. If you want to lose 30 lbs in the next year, find out what you have to lose everyday, and make that the goal you strive for. Eat the elephant, one bite at a time.

Today I have my first Focus Call with my Business Advance Leader, which is a fancy word for a combination mentor/coach/virtual library of all things Real Estate. I’m very excited to start the new year working with Paul towards our mutual success, and I can’t wait to see what’s waiting for me on the other side of 2006.

Make it a great day!

Ben

Leave a Reply

