Inaugural Post

Hey everyone,

This is my first post to my new blog (the old blog can be found at http://benskeets.blogspot.com) and I want to welcome everyone who stumbles over here. This blog will be about how to attract success, business and marketing, personal growth, and once in a while about real estate in Kitchener-Waterloo, Canada (where I work as a Realtor, among other things). There is even a chance I will mock the Liberals once or twice (but just until the election, I promise!).

I would like to leave you with a quote that when understood, will change the way you go about your life. It comes from one of my favorite business philosophers, Jim Rohn.

“Success is not to be pursued; it is to be attracted by the person you become.”

Also, if you are serious about making changes to your life in 2006, you must figure out where you want to be at the end of the year. One tool to use is this workbook from Tony Robbins, which I came across at Steve Pavlina’s great personal development blog. It gets you to map out what you loved and hated about the past year, what you want to accomplish in the future and how you think you can get there. I recommend you print it out and work through it.

Make it a Great Day, and remember, you can change your outcome by changing your actions.

Benjamin

One response to “Inaugural Post

  1. You da man!
    See I’ve already learned from you Ben. Looking forward to our growth.
    Have fun with my humble Blog.–>

Leave a Reply

